Maybelline New York FitMe Stick Foundation – Review

fitmefoundation2

“Our stick foundation with anti-shine core, enriched with ultra-lightweight powders, instantly absorbs excess oil. For shine control on the go and a natural flawless finish.”  -Maybelline New York.

Wow. I love this new foundation from Maybelline NY. It’s so easy to use and feels great on my skin. I don’t wear foundation generally and I defiantly don’t have any real technique. So any foundation that I can just blend in using my hands is a winner. I don’t like heavy coverage either as I find it makes my skin break out so this lightweight formula is just fantastic. It doesn’t even feel like I am wearing makeup at all. Which I freakin love!

I usually have a HUGE amount of trouble finding  a foundation to match my skin colour. The easy to use numbering system Maybelline have for this product is great for idiots like me. Very easy to match up the Stick foundation with the Liquid foundation, Powder or Blushes that are also available. Plus this seems to have a colour that I can wear (No 115)  without looking sickly or it being too dark. I’m pale, but most of the pale colours are usually too pale and then the next one up tends to be too dark.

No 115

There are 10 shades available and it is SPF 15.

It has a light coverage so if you like a heavier coverage, this is not for you. It gives a nice natural look to your skin. It has a matte finish which I like. The stick packaging makes it easy to put in your bag to touch up during the day if needed, though I find it wears pretty well.

Overall a BIG thumbs up. I would definitely repurchase as this is now part of my daily routine. A great natural looking foundation for everyday wear.

Have you tried this foundation? What did you think? Any recommendations for others I should try out?

 

 

Leave a comment