A Little Lush Parcel in the mail….

20140925_193432

 

Hello Lovelies 🙂

I was lucky enough to receive a parcel from my friend in the UK this week. A nice little package of Lush goodies!! Some of which I haven’t seen in Australia and I don’t think are available here (as far as I know) so it was a bit exciting!! Can I just say how jealous I am of  the Lush Kitchen range that is available in the UK? When is Lush going to bring that to us Aussie? When Lush??

20140925_193529

So here is a rather unplanned mini UK Lush haul 🙂 I’m not going to put prices (sorry) since they are in pounds. Do take into consideration that they may not be looking their best due to the long haul flight.. I do like the look of the new range items and I am hoping that they release some of these out here. Maybe for Christmas??

20140925_193542

Granny Takes a Dip

Named after the Purple Gang song ” Granny Takes a Trip” which explains the rather psychedelic colours of this bath bomb. It is ginger, pepper and lemon scented. I am really looking forward to what colour the bath goes with this one. The scent is very “Lush” and not overly powerful. It definitely is a more masculine/clean scent and not flowery at all. I do like the name  too 🙂

 

20140925_19372720140925_193734

D-Fluff Strawberry Shaving Soap

” De-Fluffed and delightful! We’ve whipped up our shaving soap with fresh strawberries, golden syrup, rosehip oil and cocoa butter to leave you silky smooth and smelling sweet”

Oooh. I have really liked the other shaving products that Lush have. I have mentioned in a previous post that I regularly borrow my husband’s Dirty Shaving Cream. It’s just so nice. I have no doubt that this will produce similar results and smell just a little more girly. It is quite thick, I would say a little thicker that Dirty. A bit marshmallow like. It does smell a lot like the Strawberry Feels Forever massage bar. I will give a proper review of this in the future.

20140925_193615

Strawberry Feels Forever ( RRP: AU$13.50)

I’m kind of surprised that this made it without melting. It does look like it has a little, but hey looks like it recovered! This one is available in Australia, but it will obviously go nicely with my D’Fluff Shaving Soap. I like the massage bars, so this is really nice. One I have always been curious about, but never actually purchased. That’s what presents are all about right?

 

20140925_193623

New Charity Pot Hand and Body Lotion

A reformulated Charity pot! This is a little 10g size pot. It has a much more floral scent than the normal Charity Pot, which has a much more chocolately in  smell. A little bit lighter in texture too. It does smell delish. I think that if you are not a fan of Charity Pot (as it is at the moment) you might like this one. Not quite as heavy and like a said more floral. Plus all the money (minus GST/VAT) goes to the Charity on the lid. So you can feel all sorts of good about it!

 

 

That’s all for today. I is really fun to be able to try out some of these before they become available here. I might even have to put a request in for the African Paradise Body Conditioner I think! Hope you are all having an amazing day. Let me know if you have tried any of these in the comments below. What did you think? Any you are looking forward to trying?

 

 

 

Xx.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “A Little Lush Parcel in the mail….

Leave a Reply

