Too Faced Shadow Insurence Review

20140814_175558

Hello Lovelies 🙂

A little look at some eye products this week! I bought this when I got the Too Faced Eye Shadow Pallete so it makes sense to me to review this in the same week.

I was a little skeptical of this product at first. When the girl at the counter was telling me about it all I could really think was “Really? Seems a bit over the top to have primer for your eye shadow….” oh how wrong I was.

Too Faced Shadow Insurance Anti-Crease Eye Shadow Primer ($26.95) is now a make up staple for me. It is Too Faced’s best selling product and after using it for awhile now, I can see why.

Show Insurance basically creates a barrier between your skin (and the natural oils your skin produces)  and your eye shadow. It also evens out skin tone. It stops the eye shadow from fading, stops that thing that happens with eyeliner (you know how it ends up under your brow/top of your eye lid? or is that just me?), stops creasing and smudging.

A little goes a long way too. You only need a tiny bit of product and you can cover both eye lids. It is a creamy constancy and beige in colour. However it does dry translucent and doesn’t take long to dry.

I really love the fact that when I use this, my eyeliner stays put! Doesn’t matter what brand either. My eye shadow lasts all day and still looks good at the end of the work day. It is easy to blend any shades over the top of this product as well.

If this isn’t in your make up kit you need to add it to your collection!! I might be late on this band wagon, but I am so glad that I got on when I did!! This is a fantastic primer!

Have you used this? What did you think?

Have an amazing week!

 

 

Xx.

.

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Too Faced Shadow Insurence Review

Leave a Reply

