Lush Christmas in July Haul!!

 

20140721_18102420140721_184926

Hello Lovelies 🙂

Yes I managed to get my hands on some Lush Christmas in July goodies!!! Yay!!! (not yay for my husband). There was definitely a lot of “Just take my money!!!” going on! I am most excited to get my hands on Rose Jam Shower Gel. Have to say, these things sold fast! No surprise, but after hesitating with online, I’m glad I went into Lush before work and they had almost old out of Rose Jam and Snow Fairy! At 10:30AM!!! Crazy.

So here it is. My Lush Christmas in July Haul.

Shower Gels and Body Lotions.

20140721_184517

Rose Jam Shower Gel (RRP: $16.50/250g)

The one item I really wanted (and everybody else!). I actually got two of these, just to make sure it would last. I love rose scents, so this was a no brainer for me. I love using it with my Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner (which I still have, despite buying in March) as the scent is the same. Nice Rose scent with that Lemon cutting through it, so it’s more fresh than sweet. I just wish the larger size had been available. The Rose Bubbleron also carries this scent. So nice. Love.

20140721_184436

Snow Fairy Shower Gel (RRP: 16.50/250g)

This has a very fun sweet scent. Also another popular one, obviously, although I prefer the Rose Jam to this for everyday use. A fun scent with a little glitter to get your shimmer on.

20140721_18423520140721_184302

Celebrate Body Lotion (RRP $28.95/225g)

I love the smell of this! It’s a beautiful orange zesty, summer smell. It reminds me of a cocktail kind of thing. The lotion itself is nice and much like Charity Pot in consistency. It is quite a powerful scent, though not overbearing. It leaves my skin feeling really nice and smooth as well. My only real problem with it is that I can’t wear it with Rose Jam! You really need to decide one or the other. Having said that, it pairs perfectly with my Soap & Glory Sugar Rush Body Wash. I wish it was summer, because I feel this really is a summer product. Not that it being winter has stopped me using it!

 

20140721_184645

Angel’s Delight Soap (RRP: $5.90/100g)

Ok, my piece doesn’t look as pretty as on the website, but it does smell good. It reminds me of Lush’s Miranda soap. I’m yet to use this and I would have loved to get a bit more colour through it. Maybe next time.

Bath Ballistics and Bubble Bars.

20140721_181323

Golden Wonder Bath Ballistic (RRP: $7.50)

The bath bomb I was most excited about. I really can’t wait to use this one. It is quite large in size compared to the others and I really like the scent. Another fresh orange, lime and cognac scent. There is gold dust is on the outside as well. Is it worth it? Review to come.

 

20140721_183935

Luxury Lush Pud Bath Ballistic (RRP: $6.75)

This definitely smells like Christmas, although it has the famous Twilight scent. Which is a warm comfy smell to me, though I have never used Twilight. Mine’s a little worse for wear, but it is still in one piece.

 

20140721_184147

Bombardino Bath Ballistic (RRP: $5.50)

How cute is this little guy? Huh? Pretty cute. Smells amazing. It is meant to have a lemon cheesecake kind of scent, but it reminds me more of Honey I washed the Kids. Either way I could just about eat it!!. It does have cocoa butter, to soften the skin, and vanilla as well as the lemon oil.

 

20140721_183750

Candy Mountain Bubble Bar (RRP:$6.50)

This reminds me of scenery in those old Christmas movies (with the stop motion puppets? Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer in particular.) although it reminds my husband of Wreck It Ralph. Either way, I’m guessing this is how those places smell. Sweet. This is the same scent as Snow Fairy. You can’t really see it in my photo, but it does have glitter all through it as well. Not a bad size and you could get a few uses out of it.

 

20140721_181419

Christmas Eve Bubble Bar (RRP: $6.50)

With jasmine and ylang ylang, this is meant to be a nice relaxing bubble bar. It is meant to be a crescent moon in the night sky. I like the look of it and the smell. Makes me wish it was Christmas Eve! Coz I would love to be sitting in a bath with a glass of wine and this bubble bar! Review to come.

 

I didn’t get either of the Shower Jellies or the Maple Lip Balm as neither of these really appealed to me. I have heard that some new Christmas items will be out this year, so I am excited to see what is new and different.

 

20140721_181637

Aqua Mirabilies Body Butter (RRP: $13.95)

Ok so not a Christmas item, but I tried this out in store and loved how smooth my skin felt. I bought one as a gift and one for myself.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

 

I hope you enjoyed this post and I will review items soon. Let me know if there is anything particular you want me to review or have tried yourself.

 

Xx.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lush Christmas in July Haul!!

Leave a Reply

