Benefit Fake Up Review

 

20140628_162325

Hello Lovelies

I have wanted to purchase Benefits Fake Up Concealer (RRP:$35) ever since trying it at the Benefit Counter.  I really like how it brightens under the eyes and I was really impressed with the difference.

The packaging is really cute. Silver with pink detail and black writing. The good thing about this is that it is about the same size as a lipstick, so doesn’t take up a lot of room in my make up bag and a great travel product.

20140628_16234320140628_162430

Around the outside of the concealer there is a moisturizing balm that has apple seed and Vitamin E Extract. This formula around the outside means that it doesn’t dry out and gives you a nice dewy look. It can also be used on break outs as it doesn’t get flaky and I didn’t find it too oily either.

The formula is quite light and sinks in pretty quickly. I really like using it on it’s own when I am having a “no make up” day. It just makes the area around my eyes brighter and gets rid of any dark circles. It works well with make up as well. I will just say that I don’t have really bad dark circles, but if you do, this would be a great base for another product.

Benefit’s Fake Up Concealer is available in 3 shades: light, medium and deep. The staying power is pretty good and it’s nice and hydrating. It is so easy to apply. I just swipe it and then blend with my fingers.

This has become a complete staple product in my make up bag. I just love it. It meets all my criteria. Easy to use, travel friendly, last the work day (which can be long) and great results. If you don’t have this, I really think you need to try it. Big thumbs up!!

Hope you are having an amazing day 🙂

 

Xx.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

