Lush Vanishing Cream Moisturiser Review

20140619_172832

 

Hello Lovelies 🙂

Today I am reviewing one of Lush’s many moisturizer’s Vanishing Cream ($39.95). To be honest I didn’t even know Lush even had a skin care range until the start of this year. This was one of my first purchases, along with Angels on Bare Skin Cleanser, from Lush.  I’m not even sure why I picked it out over every thing else, but am I glad I did!!

“A low-fat lavender moisturizer that disappears into the skin, leaving nothing behind except beautifully soft skin. Wonderful on oily skin or T-Zones, this is our best selling moisturiser.” – Lush

I bought this in late January (that’s summer for me!) and it was HOT. However this moisturiser is so lovely and light weight, it didn’t melt off my face the second I put it on. It also didn’t feel too heavy either. Nice and light. It has lavender and rose water in it and is based on an old medieval remedy. It has a faint lavender smell, but it is very subtle. Nothing grandma like here!

When I first bought this, I didn’t think it would last very long, as the package size is 45g. However a little goes a long way! I only finished this up last month and I used it everyday. Morning and night. It didn’t make my skin oily and it actually felt like it helped my skin out. Using this along side the Angels on Bare Skin Cleanser, my skin was practically glowing!  It just looked healthy and clear.  I still got small spots occasionally, but smaller and they cleared up quickly. This probably had more to do with the cleanser, but it’s nice to know that your moisturiser isn’t working against you.

I love this product. It’s one of my favourite Lush products and if you haven’t tried Lush before, it’s a pretty good place to start. The only thing I will say is that if you have very dry skin, this might not be heavy enough for you. It would suit combination to oily skin types.

Anyway that’s all from me today. Hope you enjoyed 🙂

 

Xx.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Lush Vanishing Cream Moisturiser Review

Leave a Reply

