Origins High Potency Night-A-Mins Cream Review.

Image from Mecca Cosmetica.

Image from Mecca Cosmetica.

 

Hello Lovelies 🙂

I heard a review of Origin’s High Potency Night-A-Mins on Goo Roo Beauty’s Youtube channel and it sounded pretty good. So I was a little bit excited when I found it in Mecca Cosmetica and I was able to take home a sample to try. Which is what I love about Mecca Cosmetica, because lets face it, who can afford to purchase every product we want to try! I know I can’t!! Yay for samples!

 

20140604_161311[1]

Ok, So Origins High Potency Night-A-Mins (RRP $59) helps to repair damage done to the skin during the day and working it’s magic while you sleep to reveal brighter more youthful skin when you wake up in the morning.  This very Hydrating formula contains Vitamins A,E & C as well as B complex and heaps of other minerals.

My skin did feel really good when I woke up after using this product. It felt smooth and hydrated. I didn’t have any reactions, which sometimes happens as my skin is quite sensitive. Sometimes even a moisturizer that is too heavy doesn’t work for me. It does have a very strong orange smell, which is pleasant and if it was a day cream I would really like it. For me though, I don’t need a strong smelling product on my face when I go to bed. Especially something as invigorating as a citrus/orange scent. If it was a more relaxing fragrance, I’d probably feel differently about it.

Overall I think that this is a really good product and I don’t think you could go wrong with this or Philosophy’s Hope In a Jar, which I also reviewed. I think they are as good as each other, though I prefer Hope in a Jar, mostly due to the fact that it doesn’t have a particular fragrance. It would be good to have the full size just to see the results over a long time using the product, but I liked it and I did notice a difference in my skin after one use.

Image from Mecca Cosmetica

Image from Mecca Cosmetica

Origin’s Ginzing Refreshing Eye Cream (RRP $45)

Another little sample I got. I’m not big on eye creams, just because they are usually really quite rich and it seems to make my skin come up in little bumps around my eyes. Not fun. However this didn’t happen with the Origin’s Ginzing Refreshing Eye Cream so I was happy about that. I can’t say I loved the texture, I found it a bit thick and it didn’t sink in straight away. It was difficult to get just a little bit at a time, I felt that I was using more than I really needed. The sample pot itself might not have helped.

In the end, I just wasn’t wowed by it. It is a good product and it did help a little. I just wasn’t convinced enough or impressed enough to want to rush out and buy it. I think when you are looking at more high end products (and spending more money), you want that feeling.

 

I hope you are having a beauty filled day!

 

Xx.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

