Philosophy Hope In a Jar Night Review

 

Hello Lovely Beauties,

I have been looking for a night cream because, if I’m honest, I don’t use one. I have been on and off with it in the past, but basically my night routine has been pretty lazy and inconsistent until recently. It is winter here at the moment (so jealous of all the blogs about summer routines by you guys in the northern hemisphere!) so my skin needs a little bit more love and care.

So, when I was in Mecca Cosmetica a few weeks ago, I thought it would be good to get a sample or two. One of which was Philosophy’s Hope in a Jar Night Cream. I haven’t tried any Philosophy products before. Although I have been so tempted by some of the body washes! How good do they look and smell?

20140604_161321

I really wasn’t expecting too much from a night cream. Maybe it’s because I have tried cheaper brands in the past. However, I really noticed a difference in my skin the next morning. It felt really hydrated and soft. Looked a lot better as well. I can’t say exactly what it was, my skin just felt really good. It looked brighter. I was impressed. I haven’t been impressed so much by a night cream before.

Hope in a Jar Night (RRP $55) has a nice creamy texture, but is not too heavy on the skin. It doesn’t have any particular scent either, which I prefer for a night cream. I felt that it helped with break outs. At least, it definitely didn’t make my skin oilier or block my pores. It certainly helped to calm it down. I will say that I don’t have particularly dry skin, so I’m not sure if it would be heavy/moisturizing enough if you do have dry skin.

I really liked this and I will be purchasing the full sized product.

That’s it from me, just a quick review today! Have an amazing day 🙂

 

Xx.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

