Lush I Love Juicy Shampoo Review

20140624_144812[1]

Hello Lovelies 🙂

I actually got this as a sample first and I was quite impressed with it. I have tried a few Lush Shampoos and the only other I liked was Cynthia Sylvia Stout. Not that the others were bad products, it was more that the scent was too over powering for me.

“Enough raw energy to power a small city” – Lush

I Love Juicy is a very cleansing shampoo. It has pineapple, mango, kiwi and papaya in it. I tend to have more oily hair so for me this was really good. I felt I could go longer between washes than I can with other shampoos. It smells kind of pineapple/tropically but it isn’t an overpowering scent to me. It is much cleaner than say Godiva or the 50% Honey one. However if your hair leans more towards being dry, then I would probably pass on this one.

It foams up nicely, like a normal shampoo, but I find if a add just a little water after I have added it to my hair it foams up much better as well. My hair definitely feels nice and clean after I use it without feeling dry.

Having said that I would probably still alternate with the Cynthia Sylvia Stout. Mostly because I just love the smell of Cynthia Sylvia Stout and I Love Juicy is, like I said, much more cleansing so I probably don’t need to use it every time I wash my hair.

This is a repurchase product for me. I really liked how my hair felt and how it stayed clean longer. I also like the fact that Lush’s products are handmade and natural. I feel that type of product is just better for me hair all round.

Hope you are having an amazing day 🙂

 

Xx.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lush I Love Juicy Shampoo Review

Leave a Reply

