A Relaxing Facial At Home

IMG_2235[1]

Hello Lovelies!

I don’t know about you, but I love a good pamper session. My skin feels so nice and doing facials regularly keeps my skin in great condition. So today I thought I would share with you my at home facial routine.

First step is to take off any make up etc. I use Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water, because it is really gentle, but I don’t feel like I have cleansed my skin too much. If that makes sense. You could use a cleansing oil or whatever you prefer instead.  If my skin is feeling really yuck, I will exfoliate with the Ocean Salt Scrub ($34.95/250g) from Lush.

Next I use a Toner Tab from Lush.

Top Left: Dream Stem Tab  Bottom Left: Tea Tree Toner Tab.

Top Left: Dream Steam Tab
Bottom Left: Tea Tree Toner Tab.

I love using these as it makes my facial feel just that bit more indulgent. I usually boil the kettle, let it sit a minute and then pour into a bowl. Add the steamer tab and place your face over the bowl and cover you head with a towel. Relax and let the steam do it’s work! Doing this first is a really good way to open up your pours which allows more of the good stuff to soak in.

The Dream Steam Tab ($2.50ea) is my favourite. It contains tea tree oil which acts as an anti-bacterial for your skin  as well as lavender, chamomile and rose absolute to calm redness. The Tea Tree Tab ($2.50ea) is for oilier skin types. You can also use the left over water as a toner. Keep it in the fridge and it should last a week or so.

Full of Grace.

Full of Grace.

I like to use a facial serum underneath my mask for just a little extra something. My serum of choice is Full of Grace (14.95/20g)  from Lush. Feel free to use your favourite though. I like to give my face a little massage too after I have applied it. So nice.

20140516_220045[1]20140517_231618[1]

Then I apply a good quality face mask. I love Lush’s Fresh Face Masks ($16.95/75g). My favourites so far are the Cosmetic Warrior and Catastrophe Cosmetic. Both are fantastic for when my skin is breaking out, generally feeling yuck and needs a lift. I also like The Body Shop Honey & Oat 3-in-1 Scrub ($27.95) which gently exfoliates the skin as you scrub it off.

Then I veg out for the 5-10mins it takes for my mask to do it’s magic. A good mag or book to read and if I’m feeling super indulgent a glass of bubbly.

20140616_171658[1]

After washing off the mask follow with your favourite toner and moisturizer. Mine are both from Lush I’ll admit! I like the Eau Roma Water Toner ($19.95/250g, $9.95/100g) and Vanishing Cream Moisturizer ($39.99/45g). I also really like Clinique’s Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel ($29.00/50ml) which is lovely and light in texture. 

 

The beauty of doing it at home is that you can make the whole thing as quick or as long and indulgent as you like. If I don’t have heaps of time and my skin just needs a pick me up then I will of course skip a few steps. The products can also be as budget or luxe as you like as well.

Nothing beats a little bit of “me” time! How about you? Any tips or tricks that you use for some at home pampering?

Hope you are all having an amazing day 🙂

Xx.

 

Leave a Reply

