Lush Sakura Bath Bomb Review

20140607_150034[1]

Hello Lovelies 🙂

Today I am reviewing the Sakura Bath Bomb ($6.75) from Lush.

This bath bomb takes it’s inspiration from the Japanese Cherry Blossoms that bloom in the spring. It is speckled with blue to represent the sky and pink to represent the cherry blossoms. It has a lovely scent, made up of Jasmine, mimosa and orange blossom. There are also salt crystals in the bath bomb, but they fizz away as well.

I’m not sure what it was exactly, maybe the candle light, the steam rising up or the mood I was in, but when I put this bath bomb in my bath I was whisked away to a Japanese bath house or hot spring. That’s what it felt like. It was very relaxing.

The scent to me is a clean musky scent and lingers a little on the skin afterwards. My husband really liked it actually. My skin felt nice and soft too.

I have to say that this is one of those bath bombs that smells really strong (before being put in the bath I mean).  The scent filled my car for a day or so. I don’t mind this as I keep my bath bombs out so my bathroom smells nice!

I really liked this one and I would definitely repurchase it in future. Actually I’ll probably buy two.

I hope you are having an Amazing Day!

Xx.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Lush Sakura Bath Bomb Review

Leave a Reply

