Wen By Chaz Dean and Burt’s Bees Cleansing Wipes Review

 

Hello Lovelies 🙂

So today I am reviewing the Wen by Chaz Dean Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner and the Burt’s Bees Cleansing Facial Towelletes for Sensitive Skin . I’m sorry to say that I didn’t like either of these products much. Sad, but true.

I’ll start with the Wen by Chaz Dean Sweet Almond Mint Cleansing Conditioner:

20140610_200632[1]

I got this as a sample in my Bellabox and I have one word…Disappointing. For a hair product that is meant to nourish and condition my hair, it actually made it feel dry and brittle. My hair is in good condition normally too, so I would hate to have had dry hair to start with!

The scent is very minty and it does tingle a bit (not uncomfortable) when applied. I actually followed the instructions on the pack, which suggested to cleanse, rinse and then repeat.  So I ended up using the whole packet and really I think you only need to apply the conditioner once. It was a lot of product the first time and I should have trusted my instincts. It also says to apply a little to the ends of your hair as a leave in conditioner. Which I did.

Maybe I just used to much product, but I really wasn’t very impressed with the results. It seemed uneven and my hair just wasn’t it’s nice soft smooth self. I normally use Moroccan Oil in my hair and get waay better results with that. I can’t say I would use it as a conditioner or treatment either. I have better products already.

Overall, and this is just my opinion, I would say don’t waste your money. I really wasn’t happy with it.

20140607_150118[1]

Burt’s Bees Facial Cleansing Towelletes – Sensitive

I was so excited about trying these (well as excited as one can get about make up wipes), especially since lots of people rave about this brand and I am yet to find a product from it that “wows” me. Not to say they are bad products or anything. I just have others that I like better.

It all started out fine. It took off my make up really well, even the tricky eye make up I was wearing that tends to stay on for days at a time. So far so good.  Then my skin reacted to it. First a little tingling then little bumps underneath my skin…. damn it!

I hadn’t introduced anything else new into my regime so I knew this was the culprit. I ended up giving them to a friend of mine. She actually had the same reaction to the normal ones but not these ones. Weird. Goes with out saying that I didn’t like these or at least my skin definitely didn’t. This is not to say that it will be the same for others, but disappointing for me.

Sorry that this post is a bit of a downer and I’m not out to bag out particular brands. This is just my honest opinion about the products and how I found them. If they work for you great!

Hope you are having an amazing day 🙂

Xx.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Wen By Chaz Dean and Burt’s Bees Cleansing Wipes Review

      • I have quite a few but nothing beats good oil cleansing oil! They are so many options now in the market.. try one which suits your budget and skin 🙂 I swear by Nars and Shu Uemura cleansing oils.. but have found MAC one to be really good too..

        Like

Leave a Reply

