Soap & Glory and a Few Origins Samples!!

20140604_161159[1]

 

Hello Lovelies,

So I really couldn’t resist going back to Mecca Cosmetica and getting a few more samples before my last training day. I was tempted to buy a few things, but unfortunately (or fortunately for my husband maybe) it’s not pay day yet so I couldn’t go too crazy.

I did want to try some Soap & Glory products after hearing about them on some YouTube channels. Essie Button mention it in one of hers if I remember correctly. Anyway Soap & Glory are a UK company that make bath and skin care products. Essie mentions the Orangasm in her blog, but they didn’t have that one (plus I couldn’t remember which one she said until later anyway).  I didn’t realize that Mecca Cosmetica stock it so I was happy to find it.

I did end up buying the Sugar Crush Fresh & Foamy Body Wash ($14.99/500ml).

20140604_161231[1]

I love the retro style packaging on the Soap & Glory products. It’s really fun and girly. You can’t help but be cheered up by it. The scent is really citrusy. Reminds me of, and this is probably for the Aussies, a Lime Splice Ice-cream. If “Fizz” was a smell, then that’s how I would describe this. It foams up ALOT which is a good thing. Obviously it has Lime oil in it as well as lemons, vanilla musk, kiwi fruit and coconut oil.

You can also use it as bubble bath. After the way it foamed up in the shower, I will definitely be trying it out in the bath! You can also layer up the scent if you like, by using it with the body butter.

The samples that I ended up buying were:

20140604_161311[1]

Origins High Potency Nightamins Moisturizer : I heard about this on Goo Roo Beauty’s YouTube channel. I haven’t been using a particular night cream, but since winter is upon us, I felt I need to get something more moisturizing or something for my skin. So I am trying this one out. It is heavily fragranced, but it’s a lovely orange scent so I don’t mind too much.

Origins Ginzing Eye Cream: I don’t use eye cream either as they tend to be a bit heavy sometimes. I get little bumps under my eyes, you can’t see them but I can feel them. The girl at Mecca recommended this one for me to try. See how I go.

20140604_161321[1]

Philosophy Hope in a Jar Night Cream: I forget where I saw this, but I just liked the look of it. The girl who served me said it was quite similar to the Origins, but it doesn’t have a fragrance. I will be interested to see how they compare.

20140604_161408[1]

In the store they have a Sample of the Day so naturally I got that too. It was a sample of the Hourglass Veil Foundation in No 1/Ivory. I have never used Hourglass products before so I am interested in trying this. They are pretty small samples though.

As you can tell I love getting free samples (who doesn’t right), but I like the fact you can try these products out before you buy. They aren’t cheap and I don’t exactly have the cash to just throw away on it and I’m sure lots of you are in the same boat (if not, lucky you!). So it’s nice to know whether a product works for you or not before you commit to it.

From a shoppers point of view, being able to try the product before I buy it means that I am probably going to go back and buy it from that store – assuming the customer service is good as well. I also like it when the shop assistants offer the samples, just so I don’t feel like such a cheapskate 😛

Has anyone else tried any of these products? What did you think? Or can you recommend a good night/eye cream?

I will post a review of all of these products as soon as I have used them up. Hope you have free samples aplenty and an amazing day!

XX

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

