May Favourites

 

20140531_215948[1]

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hello Lovelies 🙂

I thought I would wrap up my May- Blog – A -Thon with some of the things that I have been loving in the month of May. I can’t believe that Winter is now upon us!!! Well in Oz at least!

It has been a fun month of make up discoveries for me. Here are my fav’s:

20140531_220154[1]courtsey of Pinterest20140513_144554[1]

Maybelline NY Fitme Foundation in 115. – I have already posted a review for this one, but it is a great product for me and my foundation at the moment!

Revlon Nearly Naked Powder in 01 – I have been using this in conjunction with my Garnier BB cream and I’m really liking the results. It seems to be a good colour for my skin as well.

Covergirl Flamed out Mascara in Black Brown – Loving this!  Perfect everyday Mascara!

20140531_220214[1]20140531_220411[1]20140531_220523[1]20140523_191411[1]

Maybelline NY Eyeshadow Pallette –  Sorry I’m not actually sure which one this is. Like most of my well loved products, the label has worn off. As you can see, the gold colour is my go to colour at the moment. Looks great with winged eyeliner. The other colours are a nice pink tone and a coral/orange tone which is fun too.

Clinique Lipsticks – I am loving these! The coral colour (Long last lipstick in Runaway Coral) is a bolder colour for me, but it can be made a bit subtler which is good. The Rose colour, I’m not sure what it is called as the label is missing. It is a shade or two darker than my natural colour so this is my go to everyday lipstick.

The Body Shop Honey Bronze in 01 – If you’ve seen my post where I reviewed this you already know how much I love this! Great colour, absolute May favourite.

I have a few random favourites for this month  as well:

20140531_220255[1]20140531_220317[1]

Loving Earth Coconut Chocolate Butter – Made with Raw Cacao Powder and coconut oil this is sooooo good. It’s actually pretty healthy (I think) and it tastes really indulgent. I like to have it with some dates. You can make a hot drink with it as well (which I will be trying later). A little goes a long way. Loving!

Twining’s Tea Chamomile, Honey & Vanilla – I am a big tea drinker and this is my favourite at the moment! I love T2 as well but this has been the one I have been reaching for this month!

20140531_220623[1]20140531_220947[1]

Roses from my garden – This is the last lot of flowers before winter and I have been enjoying them as much as possible. So much cheaper than buying them 🙂

Rose Quartz Necklace – My little blogging buddy! It sounds weird I’m sure, but I love wearing this when I blog.

Music:

Ok I love Sia so I have been loving her new song. I also love Paul Dempsey’s version of “Wrecking Ball” (if you haven’t seen it go check it out here, this man can really do no wrong).

In my car I have been listening to Paramore’s new album and I have to say the more I listen to it the more I like it. I was a little underwhelmed when I first heard it, but it really has grown on me. A “classic” choice for me has been The Distiller’s Coral Fang album.

My guilty pleasure has been listening to  Little Mix…. I know, I know. I do have quite a varied taste in music 🙂

Anyway that wraps up my May Favourites! Hope you have enjoyed and I would love to hear what your favourites have been this month. If you have a favourites post, link it in the comments section below 🙂

Xx.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

