Lush Cleanser Review – Angels on Bare Skin, Let the Good Times Roll & Herbalism.

20140530_173611[1]

Hello Lovelies 🙂

Today I will be reviewing a couple of the Lush cleansers. I bought my first one after I purchased a face moisturizer from Lush and loved it! Angels on Bare Skin was my second Lush purchase and one of the reasons I fell in love with this company and it’s products.

20140529_153859[1]

Angels on Bare Skin Cleanser (RRP $16.95/100g, $42.37/250g)

” As gentle as being kissed by angles. An age old formula that uses the best effective ingredients.” – Lush

This has to be one of my all time favourite Lush products. You can see how well used my container is. It just works so well for my skin! It has a clay type constancy and you just pinch off a pea sized piece, wet it in your hands to make a paste. Then apply to your face and rinse off. It gentle exfoliates and I find I can use it twice and day with no problems. It really is lovely and gentle. Ground Almonds, Kaolin, Lavender oil and rose absolute are some of the main ingredients in this cleanser. It smells of lavender and almonds, but is a soft scent and I don’t find it over powering at all.

Lush claims that this product will  “Even out skin tone, reduce redness and improve the health and appearance of your skin, giving a natural healthy glow”

I have to say I agree. My skin did look much better and clearer when I used this. At first I thought it was just me, but I had a few friends comment on how nice my skin was looking as well. It surprised me because it’s so gentle on your face that it doesn’t feel like it is doing much. I have combination skin and I found that this cleanser helped to control the breakouts. It didn’t stop them completely, but they did seem to be reduced in size and to disappear very quickly.

I really loved this and it is definitely a product I will keep buying again and again. I got great results with it and despite it’s small sized it lasted quite a while.

 

20140530_173631[1]

Let The Good Times Roll Cleanser (RRP $16.95/100g, $42.38/250g)

” A gentle treat that leaves skin soft to touch with a lingering buttery caramel, popcorn fragrance” – Lush

Another good cleanser from Lush. I would probably rate this a second to the Angels on Bare Skin, but that’s just my personal preference and it is still a good cleanser. Same dough like constancy and it smells A-MAZING! It is suppose to smell like popcorn, but to me it smells like cookie dough. Which was kind of bad because then I just wanted to be eating cookie dough all day. It is a bit more exfoliating than Angels and is made with Maize, corn oil, polenta and cinnamon powder to name a few ingredients. It does leave your skin feeling buttery soft though once you are out of the shower. So nice.

I felt it was a bit to harsh to use twice a day and you could just use it in conjunction with another cleanser as a weekly scrub instead. You can use it as a scrub for your entire body as well.  I also felt that I tended to use more of the product per use than when I used Angels, so it didn’t last quite as long. This really is a nice cleanser/scrub and I would recommend it.

 

SAMPLE – Herbalism Cleanser (RRP $16.95/100g, $42.97/250g).

20140523_191339[1]

I got this one as a sample, just so I could try it out. Herbalism is designed for oilier skin types and I have to say didn’t do much for me. Not to say it is a bad product, not at all, but I just found I liked the other two cleansers much better. Maybe I need more than a sample size to really try it out.  It has a very clean, garden/herb smell to it and is much more gentle than Let The Good Times Roll, more Like Angels as far as exfoliation goes.  To me, it was just ok compared to the other two. Though it is probably still loads better than some other drugstore brands.

 

With all these cleansers, it is important not to get them wet (when you are not using them obviously). They also have expiry dates, as most Lush products do, due to the fresh ingredients in them. They last about 3-4 months which I think is plenty of time to use them up in. The small pots at least. Overall I really like them and think that they are great products. If you haven’t tried any I highly recommend you do.

That’s all from me, Have an amazing beauty day 🙂

Xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Lush Cleanser Review – Angels on Bare Skin, Let the Good Times Roll & Herbalism.

Leave a Reply

