The Body Shop Honey Bronze Powder Review

20140523_191411[1]

Hello Lovelies!

Today I am reviewing The Body Shop Honey Bronze Powder (RRP $28.95). The Shade I bought was 01. Can I just say how much I love this powder? Seriously. I am actually getting a little depressed that it’s almost  winter and I should really be using blush as opposed to bronzer. I decided to give it a try after watching a review of it on YouTube (sorry I can’t remember who). It looked pretty natural in the video.

I have not had a lot of luck with bronzers in the past. Usually they look too dark, it is obvious that I am wearing bronzer and not in a good way. This though is lovely. It gives just enough colour  to give you a natural glow. It is quite subtle, a little to subtle to show you a swatch of it unfortunately. For fair skin, this is just a really nice tone. It seems to wear pretty well too.

20140523_191649[1]

The packing is simple. It feels pretty sturdy and it has a mirror in the compact as well. I like the honey comb pattern too. This is supposed to make it easier for the brush to pick up the product. I didn’t think that I would be reviewing this so quickly, but I just love it and now it is part of my daily make up routine.  I don’t find it too messy or hard to use either.  Being from The Body Shop you can also feel good about the fact that the ingredients they use are community fair trade ones.

This gets a big thumbs up from me 🙂

 

 

 

 

One thought on “The Body Shop Honey Bronze Powder Review

Leave a Reply

