Priceline Haul!

20140526_124327[1]

Hello Lovelies!

Ok so it’s not a big haul or anything. However I had a few Priceline discount vouchers that were about to expire. Like I really need an excuse to go spend money on beauty!

Here is what I ended up getting:

20140526_124043[1]20140526_124103[1]

I feel like such a grown up! My first ever serious make up brush purchase! I have been looking for a good brush for foundation but didn’t want to spend too much money. I had a look in Priceline and I was still lost. How cheap is too cheap? I mean I have been tempted by the cheapies at Kmart and the like, but I still want a good quality brush. The lovely girl working at the store helped me out and recommend the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush (RRP $19.95). When I got to the counter the girl there raved about it as well. Since then I have seen a few reviews so I can’t wait to try it out. Anyone else have one? What do you think?

Because of the price I will have to wait a few weeks until I can purchase some more. In the mean time I still needed a blush/bronzer brush so I picked up the one in the photo for $5. You can really tell the difference of quality between the two. I mean I know that’s obvious and I will be getting a better one, this is just temporary. Still it does the job.

20140526_124346[1]

The Nivea Thermo Daily Warming Cleanser (RRP $9.95).

I had a voucher that made this half price so I though why not? I have used Nivea Cleansers in the past and I used to really like them. It is still an ok brand, but I just have other products that I prefer. It is supposed to warm up on wet skin. Which makes it useless for the shower, as your hands need to be dry when you use it. Which I find a little annoying since I generally wash my face in the shower. It is for oily skin and I have bought it to use when my skin is acting up.

20140526_124118[1]

L’Oreal Revitalift Magic Blur Instant Skin Smoother (RRP $24.99).

I have nearly run out of the Garnier version of the Instant Skin Smoother and Had a voucher for this one. I’ll be interested to see how it compares to the Garnier one (which I will be reviewing soon!). It is more expensive, but we all know that this doesn’t always mean better!

20140526_124055[1]

Maybelline NY Master Precise Liquid Liner (RRP $13.95)

I really liked the Maybelline NY Master Smokey eyeliners so I wanted to give this one a try. Hopefully it will help me master my cat eye techniques or at least make the process easier.

20140526_124126[1]

Colgate Optic White Toothbrush with Built in Whitening Pen (RRP $19.99)

Who doesn’t want whiter teeth? I know I do! I bought the Optic white tooth paste not too long ago and it has made a difference to my teeth. I just want to step it up a notch by using the brush & whiting pen as well. Anyone used this yet?

That is all for today. I will post reviews soon.  Have an amazing day 🙂

 

http://www.priceline.com.au

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Priceline Haul!

  1. Izzy Leroy says:

    Nice job! where did you get those vouchers?

    Hey, i dont know if you have noticed, but last time i went to Melbourne, i saw a number of ‘Pink’ trams all featuring the Priceline brand. I did a little digging around and found that Priceline is helping out women through their Sisterhood club. Just wanted to give you a little heads up about their awesome campaign! #PricelineTram

    https://www.priceline.com.au/priceline-tram/

    Like

Leave a Reply

