Beauty Haul!!!!

IMG_2556[1]

Whoop! Whoop! It’s hauling time! Yay!

I do love a good haul. I was looking for a few new products to try after seeing them reviewed on other blogs. Others I found while I was having a good look around the beauty sections in Target, Kmart and Priceline. The only thing was that other people have clearly seen the same reviews as me because half the products I wanted were sold out! Boo!!

I’m pretty happy with what I ended up with and excited to try some new products! I will review them soon I promise!

So, what did I get?

IMG_2564[1]

Revlon Nearly Naked Make Up: I actually was tossing up between this and L’OREAL Paris’ Nude Magique Eau De Teint having tried samples of both. In the end Revlon was the better colour match for my skin. I bought the liquid foundation in the shade 120 Vanilla. The Powder is in 010 Fair.

Priceline have deal at the moment that when you purchase the Revlon Nearly Naked Liquid Foundation you get the powder for free. Which was nice. I don’t think I would have bothered with it otherwise, since I don’t wear powder normally. I am looking forward to trying it out and have to say I feel a little more grown up now.

RRP: $25.95each (so a saving of $25.95. Winning.)

IMG_2573[1]IMG_2570[1]IMG_2571[1]

NYX Born to Glow Liquid Illuminator in 02 Gleam – I haven’t used any of the NYX products yet and was actually after something else in this range. (Which was sold out. Grr). I thought this looked like a nice colour for Autumn as a blush or underneath one.

FYI – Target (AUS) have a sale on the NYX range at the moment. I picked this one up for $10.

Essence Silky Blush in Babydoll – Must be an Autumn thing but I’m into trying new blushes at the moment. The one I have been using is a little pale for the season. I like the look of the colour and it was only $4.50

Essence Eyebrow Style Kit – I’d be the first to admit that I don’t really know what to do with my eyebrows. I saw a review of this on Goo Roo Beauty’s youtube channel and wanted to try it. It’s nice and cheap at $4.50

IMG_2574[1]

Kmart had both of these mascara’s on special this week. I have heard good reviews for the Covergirl Flamed Out Mascara ($9 @ Kmart) so I was curious to try it out. I decided to grab the Maybelline New York Colossal Lashes as well since it was also on special for $10.

IMG_2561[1]IMG_2563[1]IMG_2562[1]

I’m looking forward to trying out the Colgate Optic White toothpaste. I’m interested to see how well it works. I needed more face wipes and cotton face pads so I stocked up on them too. I really like the Garnier Skin Naturals Fresh Face Wipes. I couldn’t resist the Peony Rose Candle especially since it was only $6. It smells so nice. I have been on the hunt for a good basic striped Tee and I couldn’t argue with the $10 price tag on this one from Kmart.

Well there you have it. I can’t wait to try it all out and let you know my thoughts 🙂

 

 

 

Links:

http://www.kmart.com.au

http://www.priceline.com.au

http://www.target.com.au

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Beauty Haul!!!!

  1. Great post Aimee! There’s something so lovely about having new products to test out, isn’t there! I just bought a few new things myself… 🙂
    Keep up the great work, this is awesome xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

