Maybelline New York Eyestudio Master Smokey Review

IMG_2537[1]

Maybelline New York Eyestudio Master Smokey :

Ok, I will admit I was sucked in by the advertising a little here. I’m not very good at creating a smokey eye effect and I thought that this looked easy. Plus I bought them during Priceline’s 40% off all cosmetics sale so what the heck. ( I really hope Priceline do that promo again soon. It was awesome.)

The colours that I bought were Scorching Brown, Smoking Charcoal and Black Smoke.

IMG_2540[1]

Out of the three I have to say that the Smoking Charcoal (grey) is my favourite and the one I use the most. It is a nice soft kind of colour and gives a smokey eye that isn’t as harsh/defined as the black one.

I love how easy they are to use, even for an amateur like me. You just twist the product up define your eyes and then smudge it with the little sponge on the other end of the eyeliner. It gives a really good looking smokey eye effect. It is a very forgiving product too as you can also use the sponge to cover up/smudge out any little mistakes. Even my husband commented on how nice it looked!

I actually use these without smudging it, as a normal eyeliner because I find it so easy to use. They look good too. They give a nice clean line and have good staying power. I like to use them with a fairly neutral to pale gold eye shadow.

My only gripe is that it doesn’t look like you can sharpen them once they start to go flat on the top. I accidently broke my brown one, so I don’t really use it much as I find the line is a bit thick. Especially for a day look.

I would definitely repurchase this product and I do use them a lot. Actually I would say they are my favourite eyeliner at the moment.

RRP: AU $12.50. (Shop around though Priceline, Target, Big W will most likely have it on special.)

That’s it from me today. How about you? Have you tried these and what did you think? Any other eyeliners that you love? I would love to hear from you 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Maybelline New York Eyestudio Master Smokey Review

  1. kikibones says:

    Might have to give this one a try! I don’t believe in spending lots on eye makeup and I think I can part with $12.50. Off to Priceline in my lunch break I think.

    Like

Leave a comment